Privacy Protection Statement

1. Scope of These Privacy Protection Guidelines

This statement is applicable to all the services and functions of data.epa.gov.tw (hereinafter referred to as Data.Epa).


2. Personal Information Collection

We will ask you to provide your e-mail address, ID, or other necessary information when you use the member registration function for Data.Epa. Moreover, Data.Epa will retain related records produced by the server when you view or search through this website, including but not limited to the IP address of the equipment you use for connection, usage time, browser information, visit record, etc. Please note that despite the links to other websites provided on Data.Epa, these websites are not managed by Data.Epa. All information that you actively provide to other websites will be collected, handled, and used according to related laws and regulations, as well as the privacy policy of the respective websites. This statement shall not be applicable under such circumstances, and Data.Epa shall not bear any joint and several liability.


3. Use of Information Collected by Data.Epa

Personal information collected by Data.Epa shall be processed in accordance with the scope of operations stated by Data.Epa or the scope of mutual use stipulated by law. Unless otherwise specified in laws and regulations, personal information collected shall not be used beyond specific purposes of collection. Any personal information collected by Data.Epa shall not be used collectively with others or for any purposes that you have not been informed of, unless you have been informed and your consent has been obtained at the time of collection, or where it is otherwise specified by laws and regulations.


4. Personal Information Protection

Collection, processing, use, and protection of personal data by Data.Epa shall be in accordance with the Personal Data Protection Act of the Republic of China (Taiwan). In order to maintain privacy and integrity of your personal information, Data.Epa shall strictly abide by related laws and regulations, as well as data management principles. A website firewall is in place to prevent unlawful access and damage caused by malware. Data transmission is safeguarded by SSL mechanisms in order to reinforce the safety of data transmission, storage, and use.


5. Use of Cookies

A cookie consists of a packet of data transmitted from the web server to your browser, and is stored in your computer's hard disk. Data.Epa makes use of cookies as a communication and identification tool in order to record your activities and string data that you entered on the website at any time. This record of your personal information and preferences has the purpose of providing customized services, and understanding the browsing status of the website to improve service quality and enhance the safety of Data.Epa. The browsers of most personal computers or mobile devices automatically accept a website's cookies by default. If you are unwilling to accept cookies used by Data.Epa and wish to disable them, you may change the cookie settings on your browser. If you are unwilling to accept the cookies of Data.Epa, or block them, this may lead to complete or partial inability to use functions provided to you by Data.Epa.


6. Statement of Sharing Personal Information with Third Party

Collection, processing and use of information by Data.Epa shall be within the service scope stated by us. If a third party is commissioned by Data.Epa to provide services due to business requirements, it is strictly required that the third party abide by the non-disclosure undertaking. Data.Epa shall not sell, exchange, rent, or disclose your personal information to other organizations or individuals through any covert methods without your approval. We will provide your personal information to a third party only in compliance with laws and regulations, as well as based on the following principles:


7. Execution of Rights by Involved Parties

Unless otherwise stipulated by laws and regulations, you may request the following with regard to your personal information collected, processed and used by Data.Epa:

(1) Search, request access, or for a copy to be produced.

(2) Supplement or correct the information.

(3) Cease the collection, processing or use of information.

(4) Delete the information.

(5) Withdraw your consent for the collection, processing or use of information.

Information collected by Data.Epa may be retained based on specific purposes of collection; contracts, rights, and obligations involved; related provisions on duties and time limits stipulated in related laws and regulations; and other factors related to resolving disputes. Data.Epa will destroy or delete your data based on Data.Epa's internal regulations once the aforementioned factors are met or expire; or store your personal information once it has undergone de-identification and it is impossible to track you based on such information.


8. Self-Protection Measures

Please safeguard your key, password or personal information appropriately. Do not provide any personal information to other individuals or institutions. Please remember to log out once you have finished use of services and functions provided by Data.Epa. If you share your computer with others or use a shared computer, remember to close the browser to prevent others from accessing your personal information.


9. Amendments to this Statement

Data.Epa will amend and promulgate this statement irregularly in response to social changes, business requirements, technological developments, and statutory amendments. Please consult this statement any time to ensure protection of your rights and interests.


10.Contact Information

These privacy protection guidelines are formulated by Data.Epa in order to protect personal information of website users and ensure internet privacy. If you have any inquiries regarding these guidelines or matters related to personal information, or if you wish to exercise the aforementioned rights of involved parties, you may use the Suggestion Mailbox service of Data.Epa, or make a call to Data.Epa's customer service (02)2511-2393. We will provide you with further explanation.

隱私權保護宣告

一、本隱私保護注意事項適用之範圍

環境資源資料開放平臺(以下稱資料平臺)之所有服務與功能均適用本聲明。


二、個人資料之蒐集

當您使用本資料平臺之會員註冊功能時,我們會請您填寫電子郵件、身份類別、用途或其他相關資料。本資料平臺亦會保留您在上網瀏覽或查詢時,伺服器自行產生的相關紀錄。本資料平臺提供連結的其他網站,並非由本資料平臺管理,對於您於其他網站主動提供的個人資料,將依相關法令及各該連結網站所揭露之隱私權保護政策蒐集、處理與利用,不適用本聲明,本資料平臺亦不負擔任何連帶責任。


三、本資料平臺蒐集資料之運用

本資料平臺所蒐集的個人資料,在本資料平臺所提供的業務範圍內或依法得為交互運用之規範下進行,除法律另有規定外,不會將其做為超出蒐集之特定目的以外之利用。除非在蒐集時有向您告知並徵得您的同意,或法令另有規定外,否則本資料平臺所蒐集的個人資料,將不會與他人共同使用、亦不會使用在未告知您的用途上。


四、個人資料之保護

本資料平臺對個人資料的蒐集、處理、利用及保護,均依中華民國「個人資料保護法」及相關法令辦理。為保護您個人資料之隱密性及完整性,本資料平臺恪遵政府相關法令及資訊管理原則,採用網路防火牆,避免不法侵入及惡意程式之破壞。資料之傳輸採以SSL機制保護,強化資料傳輸、儲存及運用之安全。


五、Cookie技術之使用

我們的網站或應用程式伺服器將會紀錄Cookie資訊,包含您所使用的設備資訊、您所閱讀的網頁、來自的 IP 位址、及網域名稱等,以提供客製化內容,並優化您的使用體驗。這些資訊僅⽤於進⾏數據性的統計分析,不涉及您的個⼈⾝分資料,將作為改進我們的平臺服務、網站內容、系統功能之⽤。您可以在瀏覽器修改對Cookie的接受程度,如果您選擇拒絕所有的Cookie,可能會導致某些功能無法正常執行。


六、 本資料平臺提供個人資料予第三者之聲明

本資料平臺對於資料的蒐集、處理與利用,將運用在我們所提供之服務業務範圍內。若本資料平臺因業務需求有必要委託第三者提供服務時,會嚴格要求第三者遵守資料保密承諾。本資料平臺絕不會任意出售、交換、出租或以其他變相之方式,將您的個人資料揭露與其他團體或個人。


七、當事人權利行使

除法令另有規定外,您得對本資料平臺所蒐集、處理、利用與保存您的個人資料,要求:

(1)查詢、請求閱覽或製給複製本。

(2)補充或更正。

(3)停止蒐集、處理或利用。

(4)刪除。

(5)撤回有關蒐集、處理或利用之同意。

本資料平臺所蒐集之資訊,將依據所蒐集之特定目的、所涉及契約之權利義務、相關法令義務及時效規定、爭端解決等因素予以保留,本資料平臺將於前述因素達成或消滅後,依本資料平臺內部規定將您的個人資料銷毀刪除,或將您的個人資料去識別化且後續無法追蹤到您本人的方式留存。


八、自我保護措施

請妥善保管您的金鑰、密碼或任何個人資料,不要將任何個人資料提供給任何人或其他機構。在您使用完本資料平臺所提供的各項服務功能後,請務必記得登出帳戶,若您是與他人共享電腦或使用公共電腦,切記要關閉瀏覽器視窗,以防止他人讀取您的個人資料。


九、本聲明之修訂

本資料平臺為因應社會環境變遷、業務需求、科技發展與法令修改等,將不定時修訂與公布本聲明,請您隨時上網參覽本聲明,以保障您的權益。


十、聯絡資訊

本資料平臺為保護網站使用者個人資料,並維護網路隱私權,特訂定本隱私保護注意事項,若您對於本注意事項、或與個人資料有關之相關事項有任何疑問,或欲行使上述當事人權利時,可利用本資料平臺「意見信箱」服務或致電本資料平臺客服 (02)2511-2393 提出,我們將提供進一步之說明。